Pizza Hut Vegan – How to Eat Vegan at Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut Vegan Menu 2023

Pizza Hut Vegan Menu

We would love to see Pizza Hut offer vegan cheese, but until they do, you can go the no-cheese pizza route as most of their doughs are vegan. Pile your crust high with veggies and add an order of Cinnamon Bites for dessert.

Wing Street Fries and a P’Zone are options as well. If you can order the breadsticks without parmesan cheese seasoning, they can also be made vegan.

Pizza Hut has a vegan menu with vegan pizza, sides, and desserts. But, if you’d like a little more choice, you may be tempted to order some other items such as chips, onion rings, and garlic bread…

Pizza Hut Vegan Menu

Some things that you would expect to be vegan at Pizza Hut, like French fries, aren’t included in Pizza Hut’s vegan products list. So are they vegan? Well, that depends on how strict of a vegan you are.

Pizza Hut has decent vegan options in the USA and most countries around the world; however, generally, you’ll have to make modifications to the pizzas to make them vegan-friendly — namely, you’ll have to specify that you’d like no Cheese.

Vegan Options at Pizza Hut

Vegan Pizza Crusts

  • Hand Tossed
  • Original Pan
  • Thin & Crispy
  • P’Zone Dough
  • Rectangular Crust

Vegan Crust Flavor

  • No Crust Flavor (aka plain)
  • Buttery Blend (not the Garlic Buttery Blend—that one contains dairy)

Vegan Pizza Sauces

  • Marinara
  • Buffalo
  • Bean (regional)

Vegan Meat Toppings

  • Beyond Meat Italian Sausage

Vegan Vegetable Toppings

  • Diced Roma Tomatoes
  • Green Bell Pepper
  • Green Chili Peppers
  • Mushrooms
  • Red Onions
  • Mediterranean Black Olives
  • Roasted Spinach
  • Sliced Banana Peppers
  • Sliced Jalapeño Peppers
  • Sweet Pineapple

Vegan Sides

  • Breadsticks (order with no parmesan cheese or seasonings)
  • Wing Street Fries

Vegan Dips

  • Spicy BBQ
  • Buffalo
  • Lemon Pepper (regional)
  • Spicy Asian (regional)
  • Ketchup

Vegan Desserts

  • Cinnamon Sticks (without icing)

Vegan Beverages

  • Aquafina Water
  • Pepsi products (both diet and regular)
  • Sierra Mist
  • Mountain Dew

Sides

You will need to call or stop in a location if you plan to order the breadsticks. The online option does not allow you to input the modifications.

  • Breadsticks.* Order with NO parmesan seasoning.
  • Cinnamon Sticks.* Order with NO icing dipping cup.
  • Fries*

Dipping Sauces

  • Buffalo*

Vegan at Pizza Hut Video

FAQ – Pizza Hut Vegan

Does Pizza Hut have vegan pizza?

Our Vegan Menu includes delicious Pizzas, such as the Vegan Pepperphoni, the Vegan Margherita, the Vegan Veggie, and a whole load more. 

Is Pizza Hut pizza crust vegan?

Crust Flavors: None of the crust flavors are vegan, as they are made with cow’s milk. Sauce: Choose the Classic Marinara or Buffalo sauces. The barbecue sauce contains honey.

Are Pizza Hut french fries vegan?

Some things that you would expect to be vegan at Pizza Hut, like French fries, aren’t included in Pizza Hut’s vegan products list.

Does Pizza Hut offer vegan cheese?

Pizza Hut does not carry vegan cheese yet.

Does Pizza Hut offer Beyond Meat Italian Sausage?

Pizza Hut debuted a limited-time offering of Beyond Meat Italian Sausage. As of January 2021, this is no longer available.

Are the Breadsticks at Pizza Hut vegan?

The Breadstick Dough at Pizza Hut is vegan. The addition of Parmesan cheese seasoning sprinkled on top makes the breadsticks not vegan when you order directly off the menu.

To make Pizza Hut’s breadsticks vegan, order them WITHOUT this Parmesan seasoning.

Does Pizza Hut have vegan cheese?

No. If you’re looking for places that do.

Are any of the Pizza Hut Crust Flavors vegan?

Yes! Ironically, the plain Buttery Blend Crust Flavor is vegan.

Does Pizza Hut offer Vegan “meat?”

At some locations. All locations in the United States began offering Beyond Meat Italian Sausage Crumbles with a proprietary seasoning blend for a limited time.

Leave a Comment